Art Auction Benefitting the American Heart Association

Saturday, April 23, 2011 – Local Arts for Healthy Hearts

Date: Saturday, April 23, 2011

Time: 1 hour pre-showing and Open bar (Sponsors): 6pm; General Admission: 7pm-10pm

Venue: Triton Museum of Art 1505 Warburton Ave, Santa Clara, CA 95050

www.tritonmuseum.org

Also check out the Official Press Release

Over 58 million Americans (i.e. about 1 in 4 persons) suffer from some form of heart disease, and almost 1 out of 2.4 deaths in the USA result from it. Recognizing the widespread impact of this issue, ShinSpin Art Studios recently accepted the challenge to raise funds by holding an American Heart Association ‘FUNraiser’ Art Auction.

29 established and up-and-coming artists (listed below) have volunteered to donate new and/ or existing artwork varying in a wide range of artistic styles and mediums. Target sale prices for the artwork range from $200 – $2,000 per piece (of course this being an auction these are simply targets) with proceeds being split by percentages of 40%, 30%, and 30% and distributed to the American Heart Association, Artists, and hosting Gallery respectively.

This event will be held at a premiere venue on April 23 in the ‘Heart’ of Silicon Valley in Santa Clara, CA. Venue details and location to be announced in the upcoming weeks, so please check back for more details or sign up for the event email list. Simply send an email to shin@shinspin.com

While the auction is not slated until April, our call for action is now. February is National Heart Disease Awareness Month and we are trying to leverage this as a springboard to generate awareness for this cause and event. A variety of promotion efforts are planned for this event ranging from grassroots efforts to celebrity participation. In addition to supporting this cause by attending and bidding in this auction, anyone can simply make a nominal donation directly to the American Heart Association via the Local Arts for Healthy Heart FUNraiser page: Link to the American Heart Association Donation Page

Confirmed artists for the exhibit and auction are listed immediately below. Collectively, these artists and their artwork have been exhibited in hundreds of galleries throughout the world and published in some of the most respected publications and media outlets. More details and bio’s about the artists coming soon.

Official List of Participating Artists:

1. Shinyung Schwartz www.shinspin.com

2. Kristen Van Diggelen www.KristenvanDiggelen.com

3. Tahiti Pehrson http://tahitipehrson.com/Gallery.php

4. Thomas Christopher Haag http://thomaschristopherhaag.com/index.html

5. Ernest Doty http://ernestdotyart.com/gallery.htm

6. Daryll Peirce http://daryllpeirce.com/

7. Scott Greenwalt http://www.soylentgreenwalt.com

8. Arin Fishkin www.arinfishkin.com

9. Mark Warren Jacques http://www.markwarrenjacques.com/

10. James Seevers http://jamesseevers.blogspot.com/

11. Lori Krein http://lorikreinstudios.com/section/71975_Assemblage.html

12. Jason Adams http://losthighway66.com/blog/

13. Mike Ritch http://www.mikeritch.com/

14. Kelly Page http://www.kellypage.net/

15. Debbie Cain http://www.debbiecain.com/main.html

16. Sergio Navarro http://www.sendarte.com/Site/Welcome.html

17. Peter Dimick http://petermarshdimick.com/home.html

18. Dennis Mcnulty http://www.dennismcnultyart.com/art

19. Robert Knight http://robertjknight.com/

20. Julie Jacobs www.justcausecustomjewelry.com

21. Ryan De La Hoz http://www.ryandelahoz.com/page2.htm

22. Lisa Schmaltz www.schmaltzart.com

23. Morgan Slade http://morganslade.com/06.html

24. Katja Leibenath http://katjaleibenath.com/section/128317.html

25. Ted Lincoln http://tedlincoln.com/gallery.php?gallery=square

26. Maryam Tohidi http://torang.smugmug.com/

27. Kathryn Arnold http://www.kathrynarnold.com/

28. Janice Blythe http://janblythe.com/Portfolio.aspx?CategoryId=2

29. George Long http://georgelong.ws/

If you are interested in sponsoring this event, need more information, or wish to donate artwork, please contact bogie@shinspin.com or (650) 930 0972.

Additional event details will be posted as they become available so please check back soon.

We thank you in advance for any and all of your support!

~ShinSpin Art Studios